ADVOCACY
THE AIA|LA SPEAKERS BUREAU
PHOTO: Detail of a photo by Carlo Caccavale, Hon. AIA|LA

The AIA|LA connects policy groups, academic institutions, community organizations and the press with architects and designers that have expertise in a diverse array of topics related to the built environment. To connect with architects and designers to speak on behalf of policy as related to the built environment contact: Will Wright, Hon. AIA|LA – Director of Government & Public Affairs.   If you represent a school looking for a speaker, contact:  Steve Tanner, Hon. AIA|LA – Membership Director. For press inquiries, contact Tibby Rothman, Hon. AIA|LA Director of Communications


AREAS OF EXPERTISE INCLUDE:

1.  Architecture for Healthcare Facilities
2.  Architecture for Justice Facilities
3.  Building Performance
4.  Architecture for Education Facilities
5.  Design Excellence
6.  Sustainability & Resilience
7.  Construction Contract Administration
8.  Facility Management
9.  Custom Residential
10.  Design for Aging
11.  Historic Resources

12.  Housing and Community Development
13.  Interfaith Design
14.  Interior Architecture
15.  Practice Management
16.  Project Delivery
17.  Public Facilities
18.  Urban Design
19.  Retail and Entertainment
20.  Small Project Practitioners
21.  Technology in Architectural Practice
22: Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
23.  Accessibility

 


1.  Architecture for Healthcare Facilities

Chaithanya Jayachandran, AIA, ACHA, ACHE, EDAC,LEED AP – Health Studio Leader, Principal, SmithGroup

chai.jayachandran@smithgroup.com

2.  Architecture for Justice Facilities

(open)

3.  Building Performance

Anthony Brower, AIA, LEED Fellow – Director of Sustainable Design, Gensler

anthony_brower@gensler.com

4.  Architecture for Education Facilities

Joseph Coriaty FAIA. Managing Partner, Frederick Fisher & Partners 

joec@fisherpartners.net

5.  Design Excellence

Jonathan Ward FAIA, LEED AP – Design Partner, NBBJ

jward@nbbj.com

Jose Antonio Gonzales, AIA – Founder and Design Principal, Jagar Architects

j@jagar.co

Moshik Mah, AIA – Design Principal, HDR

MOSHIK.MAH@HDRINC.COM

6.  Sustainability & Resilience

Heidi Creighton, AIA, LEED Fellow – Associate Principal, Sustainability, BuroHappold Engineering

heidi.creighton@burohappold.com

Greg Kochanowski, AIA – Principal/Studio Director, Rios Clementi Hale Studios

gkochanowski@gmail.com

David Hertz, FAIA, LED AP – David Hertz Architects & Studio of Environmental Architecture

hertz@studioea.com

Avideh Haghighi, AIA – Architect, Sustainability Strategist, ZGF Architects 

avideh.haghighi@zgf.com

Simone Barth, AIA – Project Manager, Omgivning Architecture/ Interiors

simone@omgivning.com

Hasti Khodabakhsh, AIA – Architect, Gensler

hasti_khodabakhsh@gensler.com

Anthony Brower, AIA, LEED Fellow – Director of Sustainable Design, Gensler

anthony_brower@gensler.com

James (JED) Donaldson, AIA, LEED AP BD+C – Principal, Johnson Fain

jdonaldson@johnsonfain.com

7.  Construction Contract Administration

Chester (Chet) Widom, FAIA –  Former State Architect & President, Chester A. Widom, FAIA, Architect 

chetwidom@sbcglobal.net

8.  Facility Management

(open)

9.  Custom Residential

Aaron Neubert AIA – ANX/ Aaron Neubert Architects 

aneubert@a-n-x.com

10.  Design for Aging

(open)

11.  Historic Resources

Eric Haas, AIA – Principal, DSH

eric@dsharc.com 

12.  Housing and Community Development

Patrick Tighe, FAIA- Owner /Tighe Architecture

patrick@tighearchitecture.com

13.  Interfaith Design

(open)

14.  Interior Architecture

Gloria Jaroff, AIA – Owner, Gloria Jaroff Design

g-jar@live.com

Jorge Colón, AIA, LEED AP – Director of Interior Architecture and Design, CO Architects

jcolon@coarchitects.com

15.  Practice Management

Scott Hunter, FAIA, LEED AP – Principal, Regional Director, HKS

shunter@hksinc.com

16.  Project Delivery

(open)

17.  Public Facilities

(open)

18.  Urban Design

Martin Leitner AIA, LEED AP – Urban Design Practice Leader, Senior Associate, Perkins & Will 

martin.leitner@perkinswill.com

19.  Retail and Entertainment

Keith Gerchak, AIA –  Senior Consultant, TheatreDNA

kgerchak@mytheatredna.com

20.  Small Project Practitioners

(open)

21.  Technology in Architectural Practice

Alvin Huang, AIA – Principal, Synthesis Design + Architecture // Associate Professor, USC School of Architecture

alvin@synthesis-dna.com

German W. Aparicio, Jr. – Project Manager, Trimble Consulting Services

german_aparicio@trimble.com

Lucas Reames, AIA – Architect & Director, Trimble Consulting Services

lucasreames@gmail.com

22: Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Joshua Foster, Assoc. AIA – KFA Architecture

joshua@kfalosangeles.com

Melanie Freeland, AIA –  Studio Director, Architecture, RCH Studios

melanie@rchstudios.com

LaTonya Whitfield-Horhn, AIA, LEED AP – Associate Vice President, Cannon Design

lwhorhn@cannondesign.com

23.  Accessibility

(open)


If you’re a member interested in being on the AIA|LA Speakers Bureau, click here.


CREDITS
PHOTO: Detail of an image by: Carlo Caccavale, Hon. AIA|LA