Design Awards & Party

2014 Design Awards Call for Entry Now Open

Kicking off our awards season at AIA Los Angeles, we are proud to announce the opening of the 2013 Design Awards Call for Entry. Over 30 awards were given last year in the built & unbuilt categories, give yourself and your project the chance of winning a coveted AIA|LA Design Award. 

Download the CALL FOR ENTRIES brochure here

Important Information:

Registration + Submission:
The AIA|LA Design Awards registration deadline is May 30, 2014. 

Individuals or firms may submit any number of projects to the AIA|LA Design Awards and NEXT LA Awards. An entry will be eligible even thought eh submitting architect is not the sole author, providing the submitting architect credits all other participants who substantially contributed to the design of the project. AIA|LA uses a paperless, digital submission entry. Registrations for all awards should be completed online.



  • AIA|LA Design Awards: Built Projects
  • Next LA Awards: Unbuilt Projects
  • Cultural Affairs Commission Design Awards

Important Dates

  • Registration Closes:
    Sunday, June 1, 2014 at 11:59 PM
  • Submission Materials Due:
    Thursday, August 7, 2014 by 12:00 PM


The annual AIA Los Angeles Design Awards & Exhibit honors excellence in work built by Los Angeles architects (Design Awards) as well as work by Los Angeles Architects as yet unbuilt (Next LA Awards). In both the Design and Next LA categories, jury awards are given in three classifications:

  • Citation
  • Merit
  • Honor

Entrants must be members of any chapter of the American Institute of Architects.

As one of the most prestigious awards a designer can win in the Los Angeles design community, AIA Los Angeles goes to great lengths to make the Design Awards as celebrated as possible. This year is no exception! With a distinguished jury panel and an outstanding exhibit location, this year's Design Awards will not disappoint.

From International architects, fellows, critics, professors and theorists the jury represents the best in the design field, with each judge bringing their expertise to the judging table.

Last updated: 23-Jul-2014 10:57 AM