2015 AIA|LA Board of Directors CALL FOR NOMINATIONS
Thursday June, 19 - Thursday July 10, 2013,
3780 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 800, Los Angeles, CA 90010

The 2015 AIA Los Angeles Board of Directors  
The AIA Los Angeles Chapter Nominations Committee will meet to compile a list of nominated and solicited names for the following offices for the 2015 AIA|LA Board of Directors:

(1) Vice President / President-Elect           

(position available serving a 3-year term: 2015 VP, 2016 President, 2017 Past President)

(1) Treasurer                                     

(position available serving a 2-year term: 2015-2016)

(2) Directors                                      

(positions available serving a 3-year term: 2015-2017)

(1) AIA California Council Representative         

(position available serving a 2-year term: 2015-2016)

If you are a member-in-good-standing interested in being considered for one of the open positions, submit your name by Monday July 10, 2014 @ 12:00 noon.

Letters of interest should be addresses to:

Ted Hyman, FAIA – Chair, Nominations Committee
c/o Nicci Solomons at AIA Los Angeles
213.639.0777 or nicci@aialosangeles.org

Please Note: This is the first of two opportunities to submit your name for the 2015 Board. In this initial round, the Nominations Committee will consider all AIA|LA members-in-good-standing and determine their list of nominees for each open position. This list will be shared with the membership via email and then an open solicitation for more names will occur from Thu August 14 - Fri September 12. During this open solicitation period, any AIA|LA architect member-in-good-standing may add their name to the ballot with the signed endorsement of (3) fellow AIA|LA architect members-in-good-standing.

New Board Members in 2015 will join the following individuals currently serving a leadership role:

Ted Hyman, FAIA - President
Doug Teiger AIA - Secretary
Andrea Cohen Gehring, FAIA - Past President
Gail Peter Borden, AIA - Director
Gwynne Pugh, FAIA - Director
Christi Van Cleve, AIA - Director
Ingalill Wahlroos-Ritter, AIA - Director
Courtney Crosson, Assoc. AIA - Associate Director
Jeanette Hattan, Assoc. AIA - Ex-Officio Associate Director
Marie Rumsey - Public Member

Michael Folonis, FAIA - AIACC Representative